SUBTRACTION GAMES

Practise taking away in these games.  Use your strategies: 1. to count on     2.  to count back     3.  use a number line

Remember to hover your mouse and click for the activity.  Then click out on the cross.  Do these in order.

1.  Target Take-Away use the animation to help when you need it.

2. Minus Mission use the arrow keys to blast the slime drops before they get you by getting the answer correct

3. Subtraction Machinechoose your level (push yourself) and see how well you can score.

3. Speed Subtraction Grid click on 2 numbers that will make the number sentence correct.  Lots of clever mental maths here.

5 thoughts on “SUBTRACTION GAMES

  1. Leilani says:

    To Mrs.Veary I hope you have a great school holiday.Im going to have a great school holiday because I’m going to go to Toy Story 3, Shrek 4 and Mamma Mia live on stage in Perth.
    Wow! You lucky girl :0
    Come back and tell us all about it. Maybe you could write about one of them in your Writer’s Notebook…
    Mrs Veary

  2. Lauren says:

    To Mrs Veary
    I am having a wonderful time on school holidays I cannot wait untill I am back at school. I am wrighting a story in my wrighters notebook its about a girl who never smiles. Hope your having a nice holiday too!

    love from
    Lauren

  3. Lauren says:

    Dear Mrs Veary
    I have done my very own word sleuth here on dolphinkids see you soon;)

    Lauren

    I am having a great holiday too, thank you, Lauren. I’ve just arrived back from Sydney with my husband. So good to hear that you are using Dolphinkids for your wordsleuth AND that you are writing a story in your writer’s notebook!! I’m really looking forward to hearing what you have written when we get back to school. Enjoy your last few days of holiday. Mrs. Veary 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *