PURPLE PEOPLE-EATER SONG

For Writing this week we will be writing a description of our own little Alien.  We will need to use lots of adjectives (describing words).

Listen to this song.  Here are the lyrics.  Listen for all the adjectives describing the Purple People Eater.  😎

The Purple People Eater – Lyrics

Well I saw the thing comin’ out of the sky
It had the one long horn, one big eye
I commenced to shakin’ and I said “ooh-eee”
It looks like a purple people eater to me

It was a one-eyed, one-horned, flyin’ purple people eater
(One-eyed, one-horned, flyin’ purple people eater)
A one-eyed, one-horned, flyin’ purple people eater
Sure looks strange to me (One eye?)

Well he came down to earth and he lit in a tree
I said Mr. Purple People Eater, don’t eat me
I heard him say in a voice so gruff
I wouldn’t eat you cuz you’re so tough

It was a one-eyed, one-horned, flyin’ purple people eater
One-eyed, one-horned flyin’ purple people eater
One-eyed, one-horned, flyin’ purple people eater
Sure looks strange to me (One horn?)

I said Mr. Purple People Eater, what’s your line
He said it’s eatin’ purple people and it sure is fine
But that’s not the reason that I came to land
I wanna get a job in a rock and roll band

Well bless my soul, rock and roll, flyin’ purple people eater
Pigeon-toed, undergrowed, flyin’ purple people eater
(We wear short shorts)
Flyin’ purple people eater
Sure looks strange to me

And then he swung from the tree and he lit on the ground
He started to rock, really rockin’ around
It was a crazy ditty with a swingin’ tune
Sing a boop boop aboopa lopa lum bam boom

Well bless my soul, rock and roll, flyin’ purple people eater
Pigeon-toed, undergrowed, flyin’ purple people eater
I like short shorts
Flyin’ little people eater
Sure looks strange to me (Purple People?)

And then he went on his way, and then what do ya know
I saw him last night on a TV show
He was blowing it out, a’really knockin’ em dead
Playin’ rock and roll music through the horn in his head

by Sheb Wooley

Now you can watch the animation with the song

3 thoughts on “PURPLE PEOPLE-EATER SONG

  1. summah says:

    I love the song. I was just listening to. I’m at my nanna’s house and I’m having a sleep over. I want to listen to it again but my mum and nanna think it’s annoying because I was listening to it over and over again.
    This song really grows on you with its jazzy beat! I can just imagine how Mum and Nanna feel if you’ve had it on ‘over and over again’ – you’ll have to wait for school again tomorrow to play it, Summah. 🙂 Mrs Veary

  2. sofia says:

    The song has really silly lyrics but it’s also really funny! It’s awesome and I love it!
    I love listening to it too, Sofia. By the way, I’m going to send that Dropbox folder to Mum’s e-mail this evening.
    Mrs Veary 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *